2017        Orgullo Comunitario Award, Univision Chicago and Goya Foods

2017        Architectural Excellence in Community, Local Initiative Support Corporation– CNDA / Richard H. Driehaus

2017        Gold Award Residential 2, Association of Licensed Architects (ALA)- 2017 Annual Design Awards

2017         El Humanitario Award, Kimberly Foxx, Cook County States Attorney

2015        Outstanding Contributions of Hispanic Community Members, Negocios Now

2015        Excellence in Community Service Award, MALDEF

2015        Association of Fundraising Professional Outstanding Community Leader Award

2015        McLaughlin Faith Foundation Award

2015        Community Investment Award, The Woodstock Insitute

2015        Community Champion Award, Negocios Now

2015        Metropolitan Bank Award

2015        Coordinating Board Award, Association of Chicago Priests, Archdiocese of Chicago

2014       Friend of the Neighborhoods Award,  Local Initiative Support Corporation, CNDA / Richard M. Daley

 2014       Outstanding Nonprofit Neighborhood Real Estate Project, NSP2, Local Initiative Support Corporation –     CNDA / Richard H. Driehaus

 2014       Architectural Excellence in Community Design,  IHSCA, Local Initiative Support Corporation – CNDA / Richard H. Driehaus

 2013       Outstanding Counseling Services in the Midwest Region, National Council of La Raza

 2013       Association of Licensed Architects Award – La Casa, Local Initiative Support Corporation – CNDA

 2013       Project of the Year Award – La Casa, HACIA    

2011       Mujeres Destacadas/Distinguished Women (Guacolda Reyes), La Raza Newspaper

2010       Top Residential Project, Construction Industry Service Corporation

2010       Outstanding Community Strategy of the Year, The Chicago Community Trust     

2010       Distinguished Fellow Award (Raul Raymundo), Leadership Greater Chicago

2010       Top 40 Visionaries Last 40 Years (Raul Raymundo), Chicago Magazine

2009       Family Strengthening Award, National Council of La Raza/Annie E Casey Foundation

2009       Neighborhood Builders Award, Bank of America

2007       Affordable Housing Leadership Award, IL Mortgage Bankers Association           

2007       Local Hero (Fr. Chuck Dahm), Bank of America          

2004       Hispanic Heritage Award | Unity of Partnerships, Citibank

2004    Msgr. Jack Egan Community Service Award, Genesis Housing Development Corp.

2003   Good Neighbor Award, Chicago Association of Realtors

2003    Hope Awards Honoree, HOPE Award Partners

2002      Community Service Award, Emergency Fund for Needy People

2000    Certificate of Best Practices, U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development

1999      Tom Gobby Community Leadership Award, LaSalle Bank

1999       BP Amoco Leader Award for Job Creation, BP Amoco

1999    Chicago Spirit Award, Sara Lee Foundation

1998    Community Impact Award, Bank of America

1998     Sustained Excellence Award, Fannie Mae Foundation

1997     Outstanding Nonprofit Neighborhood Real Estate Project Honorable Mention for the New Homes

for Pilsen program, Chicago Neighborhood Development Awards (LISC, BOMA, CDC, ULI)

1996   Maxwell Award of Excellence Producing Low Income Housing, Fannie Mae Foundation

1996    Courage in the Community Award, The McAuley Institute

1995 Nonprofit CDC of the Year, Chicago Neighborhood Development Awards (LISC, BOMA, CDC, ULI)

1994 Leader Award – Job Creation and Economic Growth Amoco

1994 Achievements in Organizing Award – Wieboldt, Woods & MacArthur Foundations

1993 Outstanding Contributions to the Life of the Church of Chicago – Association of Chicago Priests.

1991 Neighborhood Leadership Award – Neighborhood Housing Services